The Best Workouts

14125743_10210115847112585_2837740922778321905_oThe best workouts are the ones you don’t want to do. These are the ones that will separate YOU from THEM. The workouts you have to really battle through mentally and physically are the ones that make the most difference. My leg workout yesterday was one of those. It was more than just a tough workout. My energy levels were down and I felt straight beat down. In the middle of the workout part of me just wanted to walk out and head home. I felt like crap. But I knew leaving would not help my mood and just make me feel worse. Quitting never helps especially mentally. So I gave it my all and powered through. It may not have been the best leg workout, but it was tough and I didn’t quit. Consistency over perfection. Then to make it a win I came back for a second round after some lunch and a rest. I crushed calves and a lower body 30 min HIT cardio session. Feelings are fleeting. Action and memories are forever. Don’t quit based on a feeling, but do the necessary actions to create memories you are proud of.

-Wittig, ISSA CPT

Author: wittigworks

ISSA Certified Personal Trainer Kaged Muscle Athlete

Leave a Reply

