Kaged Muscle’s Kasein Taste Test

14682033_10210565424511739_108486098374049518_o

I was excited to come home to a very large tub of Kaged Muscle’s new product Kasein protein. Casein is a slow digesting protein unlike the popular quick digesting whey we all know. Casein is then ideal before long periods of fast like sleeping. It feeds muscles a steady stream of protein throughout the night to help prevent catabolism whereas whey is ideal immediately after workouts with muscles are in need of nutrients for repair. Many will point out that cottage cheese and Greek yogurt are also slow digesting and can get the same job done. I personally don’t like cottage cheese and would throw up. I do like non-fat Greek yogurt and eat it often, but only with a little honey and chopped walnuts on it which adds a good amount of extra calories to a late night snack. Greek yogurt is also pretty darn expensive even at discount grocery stores like Aldi. I am 3 weeks out from my next Men’s Physique show and a low calorie, low sodium protein is ideal while watching a late night show before bed.
14656258_10210566137729569_2595043999178429249_n
I use Kaged Muscle supplements “almost” exclusively and that is only because they currently don’t make a multi-vitamin and fish oil. I’ve been patiently waiting for this new Kasein as I currently have two other brands of casein laying around the house. While the other casein’s I have taste fairly good they are thick and have an odd texture. I have been waiting for a Kaged casein  because I want natural, 3rd party tested, and effective like all their other products.
So the Kaged Muscle Casein taste test! I was sent the Vanilla flavor. I mixed mine last night in 10oz of water and a few ice cubes. The first thing I noticed was that the powder was extremely fine. I mixed it by hand in my Kaged Muscle shaker. I started sipping on it 45 minutes before bed while watching Designated Survivor which is a sick new show by the way. I have to say Kaged Muscle’s Kasein tastes amazing like a vanilla shake without the typically thick casein texture. It is the best tasting casein I’ve ever had and the only one without the thicker texture. I am excited to give the chocolate a try someday. It will probably be awhile though as this vanilla tub has 50 servings. Wittig approved! Watch for Kaged Muscle’s Kasein on KagedMuscle.com.

-Wittig, ISSA CPT
Kaged Muscle Athlete

Get 15% off Kagedmuscle.com with code Wittig15. Email your receipt to Michael@WittigWorks.com for a free copy of my e-book program.

kagedmuscle2

Author: wittigworks

ISSA Certified Personal Trainer Kaged Muscle Athlete

Leave a Reply

