Ab Monster Sets

One of my favorite techniques to tighten and define my midsection as I get closer to competitions are my Monster Sets. At this point I am not worried about building my abs. That has already been done. Now that I am in a calorie deficit it’s all about sharpening them up. The great thing about these Monster Sets are that you can do them on your living room floor and it only takes 10-15 minutes. My Monster Set is 10 exercises done back to back with no rest. I try to alternate between exercises that emphasize the lower and upper abs as well as the obliques near the end. Only 1 set needed to obliterate your core. Give this a go and let me know what you think with likes, comments, and especially shares. Subscribe to this blog for much more to come.

13495666_718442624963268_8869339122906149110_o

Ab Monster Set: 15-20 reps of each exercise

1. V Up
2. Legs Up Crunch
3. Leg Raise
4. Bicycle Crunch
5. Reverse Crunch
6. Full Body Crunch
7. Flutter Kicks
8. Side Crunches
9. Crunch (lift hip as you crunch up)
10. Side Leg Raises (for obliques)
*Bonus: Plank 60 seconds

-Wittig, ISSA CPT

 

 

 

 

Author: wittigworks

ISSA Certified Personal Trainer Kaged Muscle Athlete

Leave a Reply

