How I Navigated Thanksgiving!

While our American Thanksgiving is coming to a close I wanted to share how I navigated this holiday based around a huge, high-carb meal. Not that this information will help you much now, but this is still a holiday weekend and Christmas is almost upon us. Use these tips for the days to come.

*Breakfast: I always start my day with 1 scoop of Re-Kaged fast digesting whey protein to get protein to my muscles after my 7 hour fast aka sleep. Today I kept my breakfast light and high protein: 3 whole eggs and 3 egg whites.

*The Meal: Thanksgiving dinner here at my in-laws in actually Thanksgiving lunch. I didn’t eat between breakfast and this mad meal to keep calorie intake at a minimum. I ate whatever I wanted until I was comfortably full…ok, maybe slightly uncomfortably full lol. I went ahead and had some pie now as well instead of waiting until later.

*The Workout: About 3 hours later once my stomach settled down I went outside and did a 30 min HIIT full body cardio workout involving my own variations of Step Jumps, Push Ups, Deficit Lunges, Triceps Dips, and body weight Shoulder Presses. Do something! As always I supplemented around this workout with my Pre-Kaged, In-Kaged, and Re-Kaged.

*Dinner: I kept dinner low carb having a pile of turkey and some veggies. I stayed away from the mashed potatoes and bacon infused corn bread stuffing at this point.

*Tomorrow: I plan to hit the gym like normal. Get right back on track.

*Supplement: I took my Kaged Muscle “Clean Burn” 30 mins before breakfast, Thanksgiving lunch, and dinner. It primes the body to burn fat safely.

I was able to enjoy a big Thanksgiving meal with my family and stay on track fitness wise. It can be done with some guidelines and a little self-control.

Happy Thanksgiving to all of you. We all have much to be thankful for.

-Wittig, ISSA CPT

***Get 15% off Kagedmuscle.com with code Wittig15. This is the Clean Burn, Pre-Kaged, In-Kaged, Re-Kaged that I personally use. It’s safe and highly effective.

Author: wittigworks

ISSA Certified Personal Trainer Kaged Muscle Athlete

Leave a Reply

