Side Lateral Raises: Correct Form

One of the exercises I see performed incorrectly the most are Side Lateral Raises to target the medial head of the delt. Here is this video I go through my 3 form checks. I have many more videos and tips on my Youtube.com/WittigWorks. Please subscribe.

Here is a sample of a recent Shoulder workout:
1. Standing Behind the Neck Push Presses: 2 warm up sets then 6 sets of 10, 10, 8, 8, 6, 6. Increase weight each set. View here: https://www.instagram.com/p/BNkKLR6DA59.

2. Seated DB Press: 4 sets of 12, 10, 8, 6 reps.

3. Superset: Do these 2 exercises back to back with no rest for 1 set. Do 3 sets total.
3A. Front Plate Raise: 20 reps
3B. Side Lateral Raises: 20 reps.

4. Superset: Do these 2 exercises back to back with no rest for 1 set. Do 4 sets total.
4A. Bent Over Lateral Raises: 15, 15, 12, 10 reps.
4B. Behind the Back Barbell Shrugs: 15, 12, 10, 8 reps.

*I post my daily workouts in detail on my Facebook.com/WittigWorks.

-Wittig, ISSA CPT

Author: wittigworks

ISSA Certified Personal Trainer Kaged Muscle Athlete

Leave a Reply

