20 Min “Death Valley Set” Biceps Workout

img_0694

I have a method of training I call “Death Valley Sets” which involves doing a higher rep set followed after a short rest period by a heavy, low rep set. Then I will alternate between these higher and lower rep sets for however many total sets I want to do. This method confuses the muscles keeping them off balance and recruits a range of muscle fibers. Here is a 20 minute Biceps workout utilizing my Death Valley Sets that will give you a massive pump and build them ‘Ceps.

-Wittig, ISSA CPT

Biceps: Death Valley Set Workout

1. Standing DB Curls: 4 sets of 30, 8, 20-25, 6 reps. Curl DB’s at the same time- no alternating. Do these strict, through the full range of motion getting a full stretch at the bottom and squeeze and flex at the top before taking a controlled negative.

2. Preacher EZ Bar Curls: 4 sets of 20, 6-8, 15-20, 6 reps.

*Rest periods: 60 seconds between sets.

Armageddon: Building Massive Arms

Arms have always been one of my favorite muscle groups to work and they have responded accordingly. I’ve had so many requests for workouts and tips to develop great Biceps and Triceps I wrote a e-book called Armageddon: Building Massive Arms. This is a 4-week progressive program laid out in detail with exercise descriptions and my personal notes. This program includes my favorite advanced training techniques and is built around my personal “Extreme Load Training”. The 36 page e-book also includes my general muscle building principles, nutrition guidelines, and supplement suggestions. I also keep myself available via email and social media to support everybody going through my programs. It is available for instant download for an affordable $10 HERE.

armageddoncover2

 

 

Author: wittigworks

ISSA Certified Personal Trainer Kaged Muscle Athlete

Leave a Reply

