My 5 Tips to Curb Appetite

One of the biggest challenges for anybody looking to drop some weight is trying to stick to a particular diet while always feeling hungry. There are a few good habits that I have developed over time that help me feel full and stay on track. This is how I eat relatively cleanly year around. Here are my best 5 tips to curb your appetite:

20161029_151921
1. Drink Plenty of Water: Besides just being healthy for you drinking plenty of water will help you feel fuller and cut down on eating as much. How much water? Well, it really depends on the individual, but some say 1.7oz per 1kg (2.2lb) of body weight (or 0.77oz per 1lb). More at warm temperatures. I don’t measure my daily water I just drink it. Have a big glass upon waking, a lot during exercise, and a good amount with each meal. When I am eating in a low carb, calorie deficit I rely on a good 16-20oz glass of water to help fill me up. My secret is to mix in 2 scoops Kaged Muscle’s Hydracharge for added Hydration, nutrition, and flavor (no artificial flavors or sweetners) and drink this with breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I will add in Kaged Muscle’s BCAA’s and Glutamine for extra recovery power. If in the morning or if I am running low on energy I will break open and add Kaged Muscle’s Purcaf Caffeine.
**Get 15% off these products on Kagedmuscle.com with my code “Wittig15”.

2. Eat More Protein: The average person, especially women, do not eat enough protein in their daily diet. Protein based foods help us feel fuller. If you are exercising and trying to slim down you should bring in around 1 gram per pound of body weight. If you consider yourself an athlete and exercise to build muscle this amount can be up to twice as much. Make sure each meal and snack has protein in it. A breakfast of just oatmeal, cereal, or bread and fruit is not ideal.

3. Eat Fiber Rich Foods: Fiber rich foods help us feel fuller in multiple ways. Think fruits, vegetables, beans, peas, lentils, and nuts to name a few. If you are eating lower carb just pick your fiber accordingly. I always encourage people to eat their fiber rich vegetables first helping them to eat less of the more tempting foods.

4. Your Lifestyle Affects Hunger: Things such as exercise, sleep, and stress WILL affect your hunger and cravings for food. Try to get at least 7 hours of sleep each night. Do your exercise. And remember, “Something is better than nothing”. Try to reduce the stress in your life. Exercise will help with that. Read a book. Go outside and take a deep breath. All these little things factor into feeling hungry.

5. Clean Burn will Help: If you can get a handle on most of my above tips Kaged Muscle’s Clean Burn will help decrease cravings and burn body fat from multiple pathways. It is 3rd party tested, banned substance free, clinically proven ingredients in effective doses. When I am cutting body fat I take 2 capsules 30 minutes before each breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Learn more about Clean Burn HERE.
**Get 15% off these products on Kagedmuscle.com with my code “Wittig15”.

-Wittig, ISSA CPT

Related Topics:
Calorie Deficit Eating Made Easy
Navagating the Cheat Meal
My Daily Nutrition

Author: wittigworks

ISSA Certified Personal Trainer Kaged Muscle Athlete

Leave a Reply

