My Current Nutrition: Lean Bulk

img_1361Every now and then I give you a run down of my current nutrition and supplements. It’s that time. Currently I am 6’2” and around 197. I am slowly gaining lean muscle while staying pretty darn lean. Not getting leaner, but holding some cuts. If I don’t gain more in the next few weeks I will up these calories a bit more. I do eat relatively same things and at the same times daily. I do switch out my proteins between chicken, lean ground turkey, lean hamburger, and lean steak. My 6 Pack Fitness meal management bag makes it easy and possible. I prepare my food the night before and pack up my bag every morning. Consistency is key. Check out those 6 Pack bags and get 10% off Here.

5:00am: 1 scoop whey

6:00-7:00am: 4 whole eggs, 2 egg whites, 2 slices 100% whole wheat toast, 3/4 cup oatmeal (Quaker Oats dry measure) made with water, raisins, crushed walnuts, and sliced banana.

Supplements: multi-vitamin (Vita-Jym) and Kaged Muscle Hydracharge with added BCAA’s, Glutamine, and 1 Purcaf caffeine tab broke open.

9:30am: Pre-Kaged pre-workout with 1 scoop of Creatin HCL and 2 scoops Citrulline.

10:00am WORKOUT: 1 scoop of whey for the 15 minutes. In-Kaged with 1 scoop Citrulline 15-20 minutes into workout.

12:00pm Post-Workout: Re-Kaged with 1 scoop Creatine HCL and 30g Dextrose (Now brand from bodybuilding.com)

1:00pm: 0.5lb chicken (weighed before cooking), 1 cup rice (dry measure), apple, 2 cups of veggies spinach and carrots.

Supplements: Kaged Muscle Hydracharge with added BCAA’s, Glutamine, and 1 Purcaf caffeine tab broke open.

4:00pm: 1 cup non-fat Greek yogurt with 1/4 cup crushed walnuts and honey drizzle.

6:00pm: 0.5lb lean ground turkey, 2- 100% whole wheat tortillas, 1/2 cup rice, cheddar cheese (make 2 wraps). 1 cup veggies.

9:00pm: Kasein protein made with water.

img_1347
**Get 15% off Kagedmuscle.com with my code Wittig15.

Wittig, ISSA CPT
Kaged Muscle Athlete

Grey Marle T-back by Ryderwear. Get 10% off Ryderwear.com/Wittig with code Wittig10.

Author: wittigworks

ISSA Certified Personal Trainer Kaged Muscle Athlete

Leave a Reply

