5-10-15 System Back Attack

So I worked Back on Monday and my upper back is still sore today on Thursday. If you have a hard time getting your lats sore try this on for size. This is one of my 5-10-15 System workouts from my latest trainer available on WittigWorks.com. Give this Back workout a go and let know what you think with Likes, Comments, and Shares.
-Wittig, ISSA CPT
Kaged Muscle Athlete
wittig-14851. Bent Over Barbell Row (off the ground): 2 warm up sets then 5 sets of 5 reps. Each rep is pulled from the ground. Keep the back straight and good form. I built up to 275lbs.

2. Deadlifts: 5 sets of 10 reps. Don’t yank the weight off the ground, but start with a gentle pull in the lats then power up.

3. Wide Grip Chins: 5 sets of 15 reps. By this point I was getting trashed. After the first set I incorporated “pause rest” to hit the rep counts. That last set had 3 pause rest rounds to hit 15 reps. If you cannot do chins do pulldowns instead.

4. Gironda Cable Rows: 5 sets of 15, 10, 10, 5, 5, reps. I have posted video of this exercise before on my Instagram.com/WittigWorks. You might need to Google it up. It’s very effective and one of my favorites. Basically a bent over mid-pulley cable row. Instead of rowing up like you would with a barbell, the arms are straight out horizontal and parallel to the floor. Ending position is shown here below.

hosbr

My new transformation program “5-10-15 System” has just dropped. Check out my program bundle packages for the best savings and results.
http://www.wittigworks.com/e-books.html
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06X9361XS

bundle-5

Author: wittigworks

ISSA Certified Personal Trainer Kaged Muscle Athlete

Leave a Reply

