Triceps on fire!

I try to post what I think are my best workouts here. These are workouts that have left me sore, in the good way, for many days. I hit this Triceps workout last Saturday and they are finally just feeling almost right today on Thursday. Needless to say this was a killer. Give it a go and let me know what you think.

-Wittig, ISSA CPT
Kaged Muscle Athlete

Triceps:
1. Kick Backs: 5 sets of 15 reps. I did both arms at the same time while bent over and hinging my hip. Keep that back straight and elbows up. The last 2 sets involved a pause rest round to complete reps.

IMG_0609~3

2. Overhead Cable Rope Extensions (Vertical): 5 sets of 10 reps. The movement of cable was straight vertical rather than over head with horizontal movement.

3. Lying DB Extensions: 5 sets of 5-7 reps. On the last set I did 3 self-assisted negative reps (done like THIS).

4. Triceps Pushdowns: 7 sets of 15, 10, 10, 10, 5, 5, 5.

 

Pain

My new transformation program “5-10-15 System” has just dropped. Check out my program bundle packages for the best savings and results.
http://www.wittigworks.com/e-books.html
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06X9361XS

bundle-5

Wittig fueled by Kaged Muscle Supplements. Get 15% off Kagedmuscle.com with code Wittig15.

Shorts, red D-Mak lifting shoes, and grey hoodie/tank shown above by Ryderwear. Get 10% off everything Ryderwear.com/wittig with my code Wittig10.

Author: wittigworks

ISSA Certified Personal Trainer Kaged Muscle Athlete

Leave a Reply

