Wittig’s guide to ‘Carb Cycling’

When it comes to dropping body fat it really comes down to eating the right way. Exercise definitely helps accelerate the progress. I get asked very often about carb cycling, intermittent fasting, IIFYM, keto, and other methods of eating to drop weight. I don’t feel any of these are better than the other. They are all tools to use when necessary. You have to find what works best for your body. Your first step should be to just eat and drink healthy in general. Don’t just skip from eating junk to keto. If you are already eating healthy ‘carb cycling’ would be a easy step to incorporate into your healthy eating. I am going to show you how I personally carb cycle. I always prefer to do things the simple way. No reason to over complicate an easy process. In short my daily meals look something like this:

Breakfast
Pre/Post workout shake
Lunch
Snack
Dinner
Snack

My snacks pre/post workouts and snacks are always protein based so we are just going to look at the 3 major meals: breakfast, lunch, and dinner. So here is how I carb cycle.

Low Carb Day: Carbs only for breakfast (oatmeal)
Medium Carb Day: Carbs for breakfast and lunch (rice, potato, beans)
High Carb Day (typically leg day): Carbs for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Easy enough. Then just cycle through those days. I am currently doing this myself as I prepare for a natural men’s physique competition in 4 weeks. It’s working perfectly. On those low carb meals I make sure to drink a good 20oz of water with Kaged Muscle Hydracharge to not only keep me hydrated, but feeling fuller. Get 15% off Kagedmuscle.com with my code “Wittig15”.

IMG_5445

When you are going to war, but still want to look pretty. My apparel is always by RyderWear. Get 10% off everything Ryderwear.com/Wittig with my code “Wittig10”. And they have an even bigger women’s selection.

-Wittig, ISSA CPT
Kaged Muscle Athlete

Author: wittigworks

ISSA Certified Personal Trainer Kaged Muscle Athlete

Leave a Reply

