Tulsa Natural Bodybuilding Championship: My Results!

I sit at home resting from the aftermath of another great fitness competition and experience. I trained with singular focus for 8 weeks getting ready for this. I look back at my transformation over the last 6 weeks and I cannot believe it. These photos are exactly 6 weeks apart (March 21 and May 31)

IMG_3106

IMG_6878

IMG_7073

Yesterday (Saturday, June 3rd) I competed at the Tulsa Natural Bodybody Championship in three Men’s Physique divisions. This was a tested event and every competitor had to pee in a cup before they are allowed to compete. I have always been 100% natural and health first. Despite tanning myself for many weeks ahead of time it’s not enough for the bright lights so after the drug test it was off to the spray tan. Always fun stripping down in front of strangers. But they did a great job and I was very happy with the color.

IMG_7077

This event was produced by a Oklahoma City’s One Healthy Bod and they always put on a well ran, quality event. I want to thank Steve Clausen and the NANBF for all he does for natural fitness in Oklahoma.

IMG_7075.jpg

One of the reasons I really like this natural league is the community backstage. If you are not already friends with somebody you are easily making new friends. Each person has their own story. What a great group of inspiring people! And yes I am the oldest by double ha.

IMG_7120

Now how did I do? The results are in! In yesterday’s Natural Tulsa Bodybuilding Championship Men’s Physique divisions I placed 1st in Masters 40+, 1st in Mr. Oklahoma, and 2nd in open. Just missed that pro card, BUT I was a winner before hitting the stage because of the improvements I made, all your amazing support, and that I was able to just do this period. I know I was in the best condition I’ve ever been in. I am so humbled by the outpouring of support I received before, during, and after this event. You all make me feel special. THANK YOU!

IMG_0552

The best part of the whole event was the sweet note my family left me on the counter when I woke up. I had to leave really early for a competitors meeting. Then they surprised me by showing up at the event to cheer me on. I love them all so much. I am here to tell you not to let age, condition, or anything keep you from being your best. It will take hard work, but if I can do it so can you. Thank you again for all your amazing support and encouragement. Watch the 48 hrs before/during/after this whole event here: https://youtu.be/hFQwNChjoZI.

-Michael Wittig, “Mr. Oklahoma”

 

P.S. The Stack that Built this Back!

I have always been a 100% natural athlete. In addition to clean eating and hard work I used Kaged Muscle Supplements exclusively during my lean bulk and contest prep. They make only drug free and clean products that are effective. The proof is in my results at 40 years old. Get 15% off Kagedmuscle.com with my code “Wittig15”.

IMG_7107.jpg

Author: wittigworks

ISSA Certified Personal Trainer Kaged Muscle Athlete

Leave a Reply

