Post Competition Goals and New Split

It’s been a two weeks since winning my IPE Pro Card and one week since winning my first pro show. The dust is still settling and I am trying to wrap my mind around it all. I have been working out all week and eating a little freely, but not crazy unhealthy. Just enjoying myself a bit. So now I want to share my frame of mind and goals from here. Winning this recent pro show makes me eligible for the IPE Worlds taking place Nov 11 in Liberty, MO and I plan to be there. There is also a pro show in MN two weeks before hand I am wanting to enter to shake the 4-5 month cob webs off. So I have already started working towards these goals. In short my plan is to let my body recover from these recent competitions, lean bulk for 6-8 weeks, then cut for Worlds 6-8 weeks or more.

DSC_6478

Here is my post-competition split I am playing around with. I am still tweaking it a bit, but this is the skeleton of what I plan to use for lean bulking the next 2 months. Follow my daily workouts with video of everything on my Snapchat “WittigWorks” and Instagram.com/WittigWorks “Story”.

New Split:

Monday: Back and Biceps

Tuesday: Thighs and Hamstrings

Wednesday: Chest, Side/Front Delts

Thursday: Back, Rear Delts, Triceps

Friday: Thighs and Calves

Saturday: Abs, Traps, Side/Front Delts

IMG_7532

**I am prioritizing my Back, Delts, and Legs. My extra Back and delts work will help with Worlds. My extra leg work will help next year when I compete in Classic Physique pro shows.

**Doing HIIT cardio daily 5 rounds of various exercises such as battle ropes, sled pushes, kettle bell swings, bike intervals, ball slams, etc. No steady state for now.

IMG_7589

Nutrition: I am currently reverse dieting and slowly introducing carbs back into my system. Since I held stage ready shape for 3 weeks which was brutal I am also enjoying a few extra treats here and there.

Supplements: All Kaged Muscle and are as follows:
Pre-Kaged: 30 mins before workouts
In-kaged: 20 mins into workouts
Re-Kaged: immediately after last set
Hydra charge: 2-3x a day mostly with major meals. I add in Kaged Muscle BCAA and Glutamine. Morning and afternoon I add KM Pur-caf organic caffeine cap.

Try Kaged Muscle supplements for 15% off everything Kagedmuscle.com with my code Wittig15.

IMG_7578

No Wimping,
Wittig, ISSA CPT
IPE Pro
Kaged Muscle Athlete
All socials: WittigWorks

 

 

Author: wittigworks

ISSA Certified Personal Trainer Kaged Muscle Athlete

Leave a Reply

