Suns Up Knees Up Home Workout

Here is a quick 10 minute home workout you can do in your living room or out in the hot sun like I just did. This requires no equipment. I did take my Kaged Muscle Pre-Kaged 30 minutes before this workout in 16oz of iced water. Because of the excessive heat I sipped on In-Kaged in 20oz of water from the very start. This combination kept me hydrated and fueled to perform my best.

IMG_9184

Suns Up Knees Up Workout

Superset: Do these 2 exercises back to back with no rest for 1 set. Do 3 sets total.

IMG_9192

A. Side Lunge Knee Thrust: 3 sets of 15 reps each side.

Note: Perform a side lunge like shown above then smoothly bring the extended straight leg up like shown thrusting the knee upward. Then immediately side lunge with the other leg bringing that extended leg up. Continue alternating sides until 30 total reps are done (15 on each side).

B. Spiderman Plank (knees to elbows): 3 sets of 15 reps each side.

Note: Get into a standard plank position and then slowly bring one knee outward and up towards the knee. Touch the knee if possible or just bring it up as far as you can in the that direction. Alternate legs from rep to rep until 30 total reps are done (15 on each side).

IMG_9198

I post home workouts like this almost daily on my Snapchat and Instagram Story (WittigWorks both). This workout above can be viewed for the next 24hrs from now. Then select home workouts, the ones I really like, I post better quality versions of up on my Youtube.com/WittigWorks. New ones are going up weekly so subscribe now so you don’t miss one. These workouts give you ZERO excuses to get fit and healthy regardless if you are short on time, have no equipment, or travel a lot. Watch these then do them!

Immediately after this workout I had my Kaged Muscle post workout Re-Kaged fast digesting whey for maximum recovery. Get all Kaged Muscle products for 15% off Kagedmuscle.com with my code Wittig15.

IMG_9199

Today’s sick workout gear by RyderWear. Get the black/red D-Mak shoes, white shorts, and black/red Hustle tank for 10% off Ryderwear.com/Wittig with my code Wittig10. Super functional and no reason you cannot look killer while killing workouts.

Author: wittigworks

ISSA Certified Personal Trainer Kaged Muscle Athlete

Leave a Reply

