My Worlds Contest Prep Diet

FotoJet copy 4

(My 8 week transformation. Top: Aug 29 and Bottom: Oct 24.)

I have been getting a lot of question of what I have been eating during this current contest prep. I am going to be completely transparent and share what I have been eating since when this contest prep began 10 weeks ago. This was a 11 week long prep and we are 8 days away from stage time as I write this.

Protein and fats stay relatively the same and I’ve done a gentle carb cycle since day 1 which ranges from 150g, 200g, and 250g (off day 1xwk, low day 4xwk, high day 2xwk). Easy. What I am sharing below is my low day which the majority. On my off day (Sunday) I eat slightly less carbs and on my 2 high days I eat a bit more. Small adjustments were made depending if I was losing too fast or stalled.

5:00am Upon waking: 1 scoop Re-Kaged whey

6:00-7:00am Breakfast: Oatmeal 3/4 cup with sprinkle crushed walnuts, cinnamon, and 3 strawberries. 1 whole egg and 9 week whites. *High carb days I always go high protein pancakes or waffles (Kodiak Cakes or P28).
Supplements: multi-vitamin, Kaged Muscle: 2 Clean Burn (30mins before), 1 Purcaf (organic caffeine), 2 scoops of Hydracharge with 1 scoop BCAA and 1 scoop Glutamine.

IMG_3183.jpg

10:00am Pre-workout: 1 scoop Kaged Muscle Pre-Kaged and sometimes 1 scoop of Citrulline.

10:30am Start workout: 1 scoop whey with 10 grams Dextrose. 15-20mins into workout 1 scoop of In-Kaged.

1:00pm Post workout: 1 scoop Re-Kaged with 20 grams Dextrose.

2:00pm Lunch: 8oz lean protein (chicken, turkey, beef) and 2 cups mixed veggies.
Supplements: 2 Clean Burn (30mins before), 2 scoops of Hydracharge with 1 scoop BCAA, 1 scoop Glutamine, and 1 Purcaf.

IMG_3195

4:00-5:00pm Snack: 1 cup non-fat Greek yogurt with sprinkle of crushed walnuts and light honey drizzle.

7:00pm Dinner: 8oz lean protein, 2 cups mixed veggies, 1 cup rice (dry measure).
Supplements: 2 Clean Burn (30mins before) and 1 scoop of Hydracharge. *On my off day I cut the rice.

10:00pm Before bed: 1 scoop Kaged Muscle Kasein slow digesting protein.

This nutrition is 1 aspect of preparing for this contest. The other two include cardio and my weight training. I am releasing my full “Human Transformer” video covering all 3 topics this weekend. Sign up for my free e-newsletter now so you don’t miss it. It’s free, I only send 1x a week max, and I never share my list. Sign up HERE!

Get 15% off everything Kagedmuscle.com with my code “Wittig15”. No artificial colors or flavors. The only brand I trust and use.

IMG_3179

Special thanks to one of the top natural contest prep coaches in the world, John Gorman with Team Gorman, who helped guide me throughout this prep. If you need a top natural coach hit up John and let him know Wittig sent you to get in the door šŸ˜‰

-Wittig, ISSA CPT
IPE Natural Pro
Kaged Muscle Athlete
All socials: WittigWorks

Author: wittigworks

ISSA Certified Personal Trainer Kaged Muscle Athlete

3 thoughts on “My Worlds Contest Prep Diet”

  1. what is your weight so i can take mine to find the percentage of above to us. I am only 5 foot 6 inches and 155. very small frame. Also what days made you pick those days as high or low carb days?

    Like

    1. I started my cut at 195lbs. Kept it the entire process. I actually had to UP carbs 8x by 100-200g on random days to keep from dropping too fast. I picked the days based on workouts and energy output.

      Like

Leave a Reply

